HOLD ON TO THAT WOOD DEAR UNTIL MOM GETS BACK

Published on by puvi

hand_in_hand_b.jpg

 

So helpless I am

Letting her leave me, my mom.

A cave built of salt-water

Is all I could see.

 

I struggle and stride

Fighting the tide.

I see my neighbors floating;

Alas! How can they sleep at this time?

I wonder, from where the water came!

All of a sudden;

Uprooting huge trees and massive buildings

Chasing us out of our home.

 

I am scared, my poor teddy

He will be all alone at home

I am longing for my mom to come back

To get back to him.

But, where did she go, my mom?

She held my hand so tight

Not to give up at any height.

I heard her screaming,

“Hold on to that wood dear

Until I get back”

She left my hands and swam away.

 

So helpless I am

Letting her leave me, my mom.

A cave built of salt-water

Is all I could see.

 

They call me a tsunami-victim

Who lost his home, his parents

And his poor teddy!

I hear my mom screaming,

“Hold on to that wood dear

Until I get back”.

 

Published on remnants!!!

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post